Final Fantasy Brave Exvius Wiki

Talk:Yearning For Peace

Anyone may add their own testimonial by editing this page. Please list out your party members and other important information. End your post with a signature by adding --~~~~ or click on the signature button at the top of the edit box.

If you are replying to a discussion, please indent your reply with : for easier readability.

LGD - Defeat with LB Mission Bugged[edit source]

The mission for defeating Kanshou and Bakuya appear to be bugged.

On first attempt, I defeated Kanshou with a LB and Bakuya with just abilities and I was awarded the mission clearance for defeating Bakuya with LB. The mission to defeat Kanshou with LB was not cleared.

On second attempt, I accidentally killed Kanshou without a LB. With Bakuya in sub-30% health and fully broken and debuffed, I unloaded all units' LB on it, and I got the mission clearance for defeating Kanshou with LB. --MaxStampeder (talk) 01:28, 12 February 2019 (UTC)


I defeated Bakuya with limit burst but kanshou with regular damage on my first run and everything seemed fine.

Second run (and many more after) I killed kanshou with LB and regular damage with the LB continuing after he was dead for overkill dmg but still no credit for kanshou kill. I also killed kanshou with only LB dmg and still no credit. Got a ticket in with the videos, etc.. but still have not heard back yet. Hopefully they fix it before the event is over. Seanryanbriggs (talk) 17:09, 12 February 2019 (UTC)

I don't know if they fixed it or not but I got mission credit by simultaneously killing both bosses using ONLY LB damage.

Troubling though is tech supports response basically stating that overkill damage will no longer count for kill mission completion. This means that only the damage source of the single attack the reduced the hp to 0 actually counts for missions. Additionally it means you cannot complete multiple damage type specific missions simultaneously.

Hopefully the tech support person was wrong and it is not a new policy for all missions.

Yan[edit source]

If you don't have Yan, then don't be a tight-arse, use a 4* summon ticket or two and you WILL get her!

Use Rikku's Pouch - Eccentrick, or whatever to get Yan to do her LB aoe auto-revive on the last battle. You can use Ling (wait - WHAT ... you don't have Ling ... use yer tickets fer cryin out loud!) to entrust her so she can repeat her LB on turn 2.

That is all I have to say. Have fun!


Misions bugged?[edit source]

I didn't have this happen to me, but I don't see the point in stressing about it. There will be more than ample opportunities to complete goals over the next 2 weeks. You will be doing this thing over and over again over that period anyway... so the issue should resolve itself, yeah?

Sean responding: That's the problem, it wasn't/hasn't. I did extensive testing when it did not give me credit for the kanshou kill including overkilling with LB damage, killing with only LB damage, overkilling one and then the other with LB damage, etc... The only combination I had not tried was killing both simultaneously with LB only damage.

When I accidentally killed both simultaneously with LB damage I recieved credit for the mission. Because I got credit though I can not test if they fixed it in general or if the bug only would give credit for killing both at the same time with LB damage.

More troubling is the response from ffbe tech support was it is "behaving as designed" and that if you don't kill it with ONLY LB damage then it doesn't count. If this is the new policy that would mean you can no longer complete kill missions using overkill damage for credit and would also rule out chain+LB to kill bosses because the chain damage could prevent credit for the kill. That policy would make some missions effectively impossible for the vast majority of players. Even those of us that have been playing since launch would have to do several repeated runs on some missions until we got lucky enough to land a kill strike of the correct type.

I am still waiting to hear back from them about the "Official policy"